Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Update your browser

2023 Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame Scholarship Recipients

May 08, 2023

The 2023 Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame (BCAHOF) Scholarships and BCAHOF Nancy and Ted Paup Scholarships have been awarded to graduating high school seniors. The Community Foundation of Abilene is proud to manage these scholarship funds, which awarded a combined $14,000 in scholarships to local students this year.

These students were honored at an awards ceremony Sunday, May 7, at the BCAHOF Museum located in the Mall of Abilene. Congratulations to this year's recipients!

Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame 2023 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Laylonna Applin - Stamford High School
  • Taylor Barnes - Jim Ned High School
  • Avery Chacon - Merkel High School
  • Wyatt Cox - Clyde High School
  • Derstin Crousen - Wylie High School
  • Katelynn Geisner - Cisco High School
  • Aidan Leamon - Winters High School
  • Eli Peacock - Haskell High School
  • Ashlyn Richards - Winters High School
  • Caedmon Tidwell - Bangs High School
  • Cooper Wheat - Haskell High School
  • Brody White - Benjamin High School

BCAHOF Nancy & Ted Paup 2023 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Peyton McMillan - Abilene High School
  • Ella Webb - Albany High Schoool

Other News

Future Fund Awards $92k During 2024 Grant Cycle

Nonprofits serving children and youth in the Abilene community awarded Future Fund grants.

Open Road Concert Proceeds Provide Grant for Abilene Heritage Square

$50,000 grant to support the Abilene Heritage Square capital project.

More than $114k in grants awarded to Coleman County nonprofits for 2023

See the list of Coleman County nonprofits awarded.