Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Update your browser

Our Team

Our staff cares deeply about our community and is dedicated to making a difference through experience, passion, and dedication. With extensive knowledge of local changing needs, we can assist in matching donors’ passions with the organizations that can best realize their goals. 

We are here to serve you: our donors and our community. 

Our Staff

Katie Alford


Emerald Cassidy

Marketing & Communications Director

Stephanie DeLaGarza

Donor Relations Director

Meagan Harris

Rural Grants Manager

Patrick Lewis

Chief Financial Officer

Kassidy Nygaard

Community Grants Manager

Michelle Parrish

Grants Director

Dru Pruitt

Finance Administrator

Barbara Richert

Office Administrator

Jennifer Weber

Scholarships Director

Abby Kallas


Our Board

Ian Nickerson

Minister, Minda Street Church of Christ


Carolyn Beckham

Community Volunteer

Kelly Cannon

President/CEO, Carrier Management Systems

Jason Hall

Shareholder, McMahon, Surovik, Suttle P.C.

Lee Hampton

Community Volunteer

Geoff Haney

Private Investments

Melody Hunt

President, Hunt Direct Marketing, Inc.

David McQueen

Lead Pastor, Beltway Park Church

Chris Montoya

Executive Vice President & Chief Equities Manager, First Financial Trust – Abilene

Brandon Osborne

Executive Director, Abilene Youth Sports Authority

Mindy Patterson

Deputy City Manager, City of Abilene

Sue Schackmuth

Community Volunteer

Dr. Gustavo Villanueva

Associate Superintendent for Leadership & Student Services, Abilene ISD

Sam Vinson

President, Pine Street Capital

Elizabeth C. Wagstaff