Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site.

Update your browser

2021 Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame Scholarship Recipients

May 06, 2021

The 2021 Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame (BCAHOF) Scholarships and BCAHOF Nancy and Ted Paup Scholarships have been awarded to graduating high school seniors. The Community Foundation of Abilene is proud to manage these scholarship funds, which awarded a combined $14,000 in scholarships to local students this year.

These students were honored at an awards ceremony May 1st at the BCAHOF Museum located in the Mall of Abilene. Congratulations to this year's recipients!

Big Country Athletic Hall of Fame 2021 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Sarah Cox
  • Emma Melton
  • Laken Green
  • Ally Morgan
  • Zachary Wheat
  • Evan Moore
  • Averi Berry
  • Natalie Lara
  • Mackenzie Bryan
  • Carlie Willison
  • Ethan Byerly
  • Querstin Lara

BCAHOF Nancy & Ted Paup 2021 Scholarship Recipients:

  • Aidan Thompson
  • Jackson Chapman

Other News

Future Fund Awards $92k During 2024 Grant Cycle

Nonprofits serving children and youth in the Abilene community awarded Future Fund grants.

Open Road Concert Proceeds Provide Grant for Abilene Heritage Square

$50,000 grant to support the Abilene Heritage Square capital project.

More than $114k in grants awarded to Coleman County nonprofits for 2023

See the list of Coleman County nonprofits awarded.